Meet the Team

Scientific Advisory PANEL

Scientific Advisory PANEL

We have a Scientific Advisory Panel with the following Terms of Reference: a) Members provide expert scientific, veterinary and technical advice (notably on eagle health and welfare) to the Project Board as requested by the Project Manager; and b) Members advise on wider specific scientific and land management/land use issues as requested by Project Board members or Project staff. Members include:

Dr Neil Anderson (Chair), The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies, University of Edinburgh

Dr Rob Ogden (Deputy Chair), The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies and The Roslin Institute, University of Edinburgh, and SNH Scientific Expert panel

Professor Des Thompson, NatureScot

Dave Anderson, Scottish Raptor Study Group

Roy Dennis MBE, Roy Dennis Wildlife Foundation

Professor Miguel Ferrer, Spanish National Research Council

Dr Alan Fielding, SNH Scientific Expert Panel

Dr Gidona Goodman, The Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies, University of Edinburgh

Professor Anna Meredith FRCVS, University of Melbourne Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences, Australia

Stephen Murphy, Natural England

Professor Ian Newton OBE FRS FRSE

Lorcan O’Toole, Golden Eagle Trust Ireland

Professor Chris Quine, Forest Research

Chris Rollie, RSPB and Scottish Raptor Study Group

Dr Ewan Weston, Scottish Raptor Study Group

Dr Phil Whitfield, Natural Research

Ray Lowden, Falconer, Kielder Bird Of Prey Centre

Dougie McKenna, Senior Ecologist and Falconer, Stones Wildlife Management

Robin Reid, Scottish Raptor Study Group